EVALUATION OF CHARACTERISTICS

     GLONASS and GPS performance evaluation in IAC is implemented through regular service mode based on the measurements from the global network of stations by self-designed software tools. It provides for regular software update featuring the most advanced processing models and techniques. Many of estimations are obtained using the master data, calculated using "AKVAPAS" software package registered in the State Register under № 46393-11 and authorized for use in the Russian Federation (the certificate of approval for measuring tool type RU.E.27.018. № 42 157).

     The estimations results updated within intervals from 5 minutes to 1 day are available on a special IAC technological web-site. The site is mostly aimed at advanced users qualified in analysis of satellite navigation systems’ performance. Data collection and processing are carried out in automatic mode with occasional operator control due to large amount of data obtained. IAC technological web-site contains the following information:

  • The detailed estimation of orbit and clock information for all GLONASS and GPS satellites over the last month, over the last 3 days (postprocessing), and in near real time mode;
  • The results of accuracy estimation for the IAC posteriori and predictive orbit and clock data used for GNSS performance analysis, also as compared to that performed by foreign centers of analysis;
  • The results of user positioning accuracy estimation based on various measurements (one and two-frequency, code and phase smoothed) with the use of on-board (standard) and posteriori orbit and clock data;
  • Systematic errors estimation results for code-measurements performed by the most common surveying equipment;
  • Results of estimating parameters that determine the potential user positioning accuracy of GLONASS and GPS.

     Every section has its own "Description" tab which contains description of the data provided as well as the calculation techniques. An access to the IAC technological web-site is granted upon preregistration.

IAC technological website: stat.glonass-iac.ru

Оценка функциональных характеристик ГЛОНАСС и GPS проводится в ИАЦ КВНО в режиме регулярной службы на основе измерений глобальной сети станций с помощью собственных программных средств, разработанных специалистами ИАЦ КВНО, что позволяет регулярно модифицировать программное обеспечение, реализуя наиболее современные модели и методы обработки. Значительная часть оценок получена с использованием эталонных данных, рассчитанных с помощью программного комплекса «АКВАПАС», зарегистрированного в Государственном реестре под № 46393-11 и допущенного к применению в Российской Федерации (свидетельство об утверждении типа средств измерений RU.E.27.018.№42157).

     Результаты оценок, обновляемых с периодичностью от 5 минут до 1 суток, приведены на специализированном технологическом сайте ИАЦ КВНО, ориентированном, в основном, на подготовленных потребителей в области анализа функциональных характеристик космических навигационных систем. Ввиду значительного объема сбор данных и практически вся обработка производятся в автоматическом режиме с периодическим операторским контролем. На технологическом сайте ИАЦ КВНО доступна следующая информация:

  • Детальная оценка эфемеридно-временной информации (ЭВИ) всех космических аппаратов ГЛОНАСС и GPS на интервале последнего месяца (апостериорный режим) и на интервале трех суток, в том числе в режиме близком к реальному времени;
  • Результаты оценки точности апостериорной и прогнозной ЭВИ ИАЦ КВНО, используемой для анализа функциональных характеристик ГНСС, в том числе относительно зарубежных центров анализа;
  • Результаты оценки точности определения координат потребителей по различным измерениям (одно и двухчастотным, кодовым и сглаженным фазой) с использованием бортовой (штатной) и апостериорной ЭВИ;
  • Результаты оценки систематических погрешностей кодовых измерений различных типов наиболее распространенной геодезической навигационной аппаратуры;
  • Результаты оценки параметров, определяющих потенциальную потребительскую точность ГНСС ГЛОНАСС и GPS.

     Для каждого раздела доступна отдельная "Справка", содержащая описание представленных данных, а также особенности их расчета. Доступ на технологический сайт ИАЦ КВНО производится на основе предварительной регистрации.

Адрес технологического сайта: stat.glonass-iac.ru